2018

Great night tonight- it was with great pleasure that I promoted Louis Wilkinson to the rank of Corporal.Well deserved Cpl Wilkinson, I’m sure you will do a cracking job.Well Done

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Monday, 26 November 2018

So tonight 9 cadets from 861 Squadron got to fire the new Cadet Small Bore Target Rifle (CSBTR)- for the first time….

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Thursday, 22 November 2018

This weekend saw cadets from all round Durham/Northumberland Wing Air Training Corps take part in the Junior Non…

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Sunday, 18 November 2018

Thank you to the cadets, staff and members of the public who turned out this morning to make an important Remembrance…

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Sunday, 11 November 2018

Tonight Cadets from 1114 and 861 squadron were visited by Captain John Sutherland. They got the chance to hear about his…

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Thursday, 1 November 2018

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Monday, 29 October 2018

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Monday, 29 October 2018

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Sunday, 28 October 2018

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Thursday, 18 October 2018

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Tuesday, 16 October 2018

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Sunday, 14 October 2018

We’ve had a really busy time recently at 861 Sqn- with our cadets taking part in activities and achieving lots of good…

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Monday, 8 October 2018

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Saturday, 25 August 2018

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Sunday, 19 August 2018

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Tuesday, 14 August 2018

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Sunday, 29 July 2018

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Saturday, 14 July 2018

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Sunday, 8 July 2018

At RAF Leeming, flying already !

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Tuesday, 26 June 2018

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Friday, 15 June 2018

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Sunday, 10 June 2018

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Monday, 4 June 2018

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Friday, 25 May 2018

Yet another busy weekend- today staff and cadets from 861 Squadron took part in the RAF Boulmer Freedom of the City…

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Saturday, 19 May 2018

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Friday, 18 May 2018

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Monday, 14 May 2018

Well this has been a really busy weekend for both staff and cadets of 861 Squadron.Four staff were working hard…

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Sunday, 13 May 2018

Congratulations to Cpl Charlie McClintlock from 861 Squadron who successfully took part in his Silver Duke of Edinburgh…

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Tuesday, 8 May 2018

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Saturday, 21 April 2018

Tonight staff and cadets paid their respects to Cpl Jonathon Bayliss, the RAF Red Arrow engineer who sadly lost his life in an aircraft crash last week. RIP Cpl Bayliss.

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Monday, 26 March 2018

For those that recall, we sadly lost one of the Squadrons Civilian Instructors, David Wheatley, back in January.His…

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Friday, 16 March 2018

Last night staff and cadets of 861 Sqn said farewell to Pilot Officer Mark Richardson.Mark is leaving the Corps to…

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Friday, 16 March 2018

861 Squadron cadets are once again going from strength to strength.These young individuals are achieving things on an…

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Monday, 12 February 2018

861(Wideopen)Sqn was in church today for ATC Sunday. Our Padre the Rev. Geoff Short, conducted an ancient ceremony that…

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Sunday, 4 February 2018

Good news tonight on a couple of fronts-5 cadets from 861 Squadron were promoted in rank this evening.All have worked…

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Monday, 29 January 2018

Today we say goodbye to a member of the sqn, who was a friend and colleague.At 1 o’clock today, we will honour and…

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Friday, 26 January 2018

Well, this weekend saw 8 of our younger contingent complete their First Class Training led by Pilot Officer Mark…

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Sunday, 14 January 2018

After a very difficult week at 861 Squadron it was great to be invited to the wedding blessing of the Squadron Padre,…

Posted by 861 (Wideopen) Squadron ATC on Sunday, 14 January 2018